^ Back to Top

Syllabus for M. S. (Final) Courses in Statistics

Session: 2010-2011  to  2011-2012


The Degree of Master of Science will be awarded by the University of Chittagong under the provision of the ordained. The degree of Master of Science will be called M. S  and shall spend  one academic year. The results of the degree will be published in grading system. The course is divided into two groups. The general group (Group – A )  and the thesis group ( Group – B ) . The examines shall take Examination either in the  General Group and in the Thesis Group. The Thesis shall be offered subject to the approved of the Departmental Academic Committee. The examination shall be of 600 marks ( 6 Course unit: 24 Credits)


General Group:  The examination shall consist of 6 theory course (12 credits). Three practical course of 150 mark (6 credits) each course consisting of Group A and Group B, spread over three days. Research study involving  Project works/ field works of 50 mark (2 Credits) and Viva- Voce Examination of 50 marks ( 2 Credits) and sessional  Marks of 50 (2 credits).


Thesis Group: Selection of students for thesis group will be made on the recondition of the Departmental Academic Committee.


The examination shall consist of six theory courses, Sessional examination, General Viva-Voce as General Group Students and a Thesis carrying 150 Marks plus Defense / Thesis Viva 50 Marks.



Login Form

Image Module

Blue Flower